top of page

Week 49 Theme: ME & A Stranger

I'm feeling totally overwhelmed this Christmas season! I had a photo in mind for this theme, but our schedule is not allowing it. Suddenly, it was Friday and I had another full day of plans and no self portrait yet, so I had to multi-task. My mom and I were out doing some Christmas shopping, and stopped at Subway for lunch. I have to admit that I feel like I didn't challenge myself enough. Going up to a woman I don't know to ask if she'll get in a photo with me isn't something I do normally, but it didn't really stress me out. I love to talk to older people, kids, and women, so really if I wanted to do something that would make me nervous I should have approached a man. Men I don't know DO make me nervous. Maybe next time!

I kind of love the fact that if you didn't know the backstory here, and you saw this photo, you might think her and I go way back!

(I had my camera propped up on my camera bag, and used the timer).


bottom of page