top of page

Week 50 Theme: Creative ME 2

Way back in week 8, the theme was "Creative ME". We had so much fun with it, that I promised we would revisit the theme sometime this year. Now is the time! Let's see how far we've come this year. Let's carve out some time just for us amidst the hustle and bustle of this busy season.

"Clean out a corner of your mind, and creativity will instantly fill it". (Dee Hock)

**For those of you who don't know yet, this round of "The ME Project" is coming to a close very soon. I have loved running this project and I have to admit that like a lot of the members, I've become a bit addicted to self portrait photography and don't want to give it up. I felt like I really wanted to attempt a different Project 52 in 2017, though, so I decided to do both. (All you current members of The ME Project, nothing would make me happier than to continue to learn and grow with you in 2017!)

Starting January 1, 2017 a monthly version of The ME Project will begin. There will still be themes given, but on a monthly basis, rather than weekly. Members will be able to post 1-4 self portraits based on the theme each month.

The new project is called the Thankful Heart Project. It is a Project 52 that has 2 parts. You can do just one part or both. One part is to take a photo each week of something, or someone that you are thankful for, based on the theme. Part two is to write a short thank you note to someone in your life and take a photo of it to document it. Like this year, with The ME Project, I believe the Thankful Heart Project will be just as life changing. It will help us to focus on the good in people and in our lives.

As much as I have enjoyed running The ME Project this year, it was work. I put my heart and soul into it, which is what I plan to continue doing, but I realized that due to the amount of time and work that I needed to start charging a small fee. It will be $5 a month, or you can make a one time payment of $50/year, to join Club Shutterbug, which will be the home of both projects, plus a whole lot more. So if you are a female photographer and have been thinking that you should do a photography project in 2017, please consider joining. Go to www.clubshutterbug.com to find out more and join a sweet, supportive, and talented group of women who will be learning, growing, and supporting each other in 2017. Please let your other photography friends know about it, and follow along on FB, Instagram, and Pinterest. **

bottom of page