top of page

Week 50: Creative ME 2

Photoshop and I have a bit of a love/hate relationship. I love it's capabilities, but I don't want to spend all day editing and studying! I want to be shooting, not watching video tutorials all day! The thing is, though, creativity involves pushing boundaries and doing things you've never done before. So, I decided to try and have a bit of fun with Photoshop.

If you haven't guessed by now, I'm a bit of a feminist. I never loved pink. I didn't drag a plastic vacuum cleaner or shopping cart around as a kid, and my favorite movies have always been the ones with strong female leads who can save their damn selves, thank you very much.

My hands aren't that masculine, but otherwise the likeness is uncanny, don't you think?

Another thing about creativity I've found is that once I start it is hard to stop! So, since I was feeling strong/tough, I decided to go in another direction. I was trying to explore the idea that a woman can be strong and feminine at the same time and that our "flaws" just add layers and make us more beautiful.

bottom of page