top of page

Week 6: ME in Motion (Member Photos)

I continue to be impressed by the amazing women in this project. They are strong, smart, caring, talented, and always in motion! Like Albert Einstein said... "Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving".

As always, if you would like to join The ME Project, jump in at any time, by heading over to our private Facebook page and asking to join. The more women I can get in front of the frame this year, the happier I will be!

Kristina Forbes - Whether it's rubber tires or rubber soles, I'm always on the go. I can't even begin to imagine the number of miles I've logged leaving out of this driveway every single day... but I really need to focus on logging more miles on my feet!!

Tausha Coates - {me in motion} Wheeeeee!!!

Loren Haar - My boy turned two yesterday so I decided I wanted him in the shot this week. This is a game we play --- "put your hands in the air" and then he gets a tickle under the arm. It's a big hit with him; we do it all the time. This was my favorite because his full-fledged laughter is so apparent. I wanted the focus on my hand rather than his face -- so it's more about me in action.

Carol Holt - "Me In Motion"...So here I am...with my little ray of sunshine doing her absolute favorite thing in the world. "Again! Again!" she said. And we did...about 10 times and my camera almost got carried away by the waves...and it was so worth it! I'm wishing this petite 5 year old stops growing because she's at such a fun "sidekick" stage. I am so grateful for this group and for all the inspiration. I never would've done this!

Adriana Meixner - Always in motion, always on the go, always moving forward...this has been my way of being for as long as I can remember. Here I am cooking a healthy meal from one of my favorite recipe books (a rarity these days as my husband is the real cook in our family) and trying to get it all done before my youngest wakes up from her nap and my 3 year old asks me to sit down with him to do yet another puzzle. Some days I wish I could just clone myself and maybe just maybe I would get more tasks, more errands, and more stuff done while other days I just shrug my shoulders and tell myself putting the dishes away and taking out the garbage will simply have to wait cause I got a puzzle date with a handsome, young man that's WAY more important!

Charlaine Williams - {me in motion} on the surface this may seem as though it's a photo of me standing still, but it isn't. It is a photo of me moving forward slowly. I had an accident last August that caused a traumatic brain injury. It brought my life to a snails pace. As a busy mother and business owner I had no time to slow down and struggled against the limits at first. In the six months since I have learned to give myself time to think. When before I could do twenty things at once and talk to every member of my family during one big conversation, now I have to call time out. I have to concentrate on the task at hand before I move on to the next task. I have to set reminders and write everything down. My phone has become the other half of my brain, Siri has become my best friend. It is, in some ways, a blessing, I'll admit. I've always tried to be more mindful and now I am forced to be more mindful. And with that I've noticed so many small things I've been overlooking for years. I am slowly recovering with lots of help from more doctors than I've seen in all the rest of my life combined. I'm eager to get my thinking and memory back up to speed and feel like the normal me. Sometimes it is hard to accept but this is me in motion, and right now my motion is slower than I'm used to.

Cai Vail - The motion I wanted to convey was not of myself racing around, or my kid forever going off in every direction at once, but my own difficulty in keeping up as the world races around me. As I get back to work after a year and my life is suddenly 600x busier, at the end of every day my head is spinning. It was also a bit of a play on my literal double vision, which I am *finally* getting the correct glasses for this week after many months of headaches.

Sofia Di Trapani - Me in Motion: We were dancing but then he kissed me. He didn't see my flaws. He embraced my soul. In the middle of the dark, love is like a light that shines. Love keeps you going, it makes you stronger. I can't help to think how beautiful it is to be loved with your flaws and all. Forgive me if I repeat myself. I can't keep quiet. I'am trully loved. True love covers a multitude of faults. So, I'm thankful for a husband, who reflects God's love for me. In the middle of my darkest time, God makes his light shine. Regardless if I've been good or bad. His love covers all my flaws. (And yours too of course.)

Belinda Vaughan - Always trying to keep up with the kids! Mum can you jump as high as me??

Kortney Fox - So I have these drums...They hang out in the shop. Sometimes they go untouched for months. Then all of a sudden I will get this urge to go out there and start hammering on them. I am an amateur at best, but that doesn't matter. I wish I could say I know how to play more than just "Back In Black", but sometimes all I need to do is grab those sticks and play whatever rhythm that is in my head. This was one of those times. ROCK ON!

Jen Faith Brown - me in motion

Jennifer Bruce - Me in motion. What's that? She's cleaning windows? That's the best she could do? Well, sort of... yes! I am still recovering from my spine surgery in December. My major pain is gone but I have gained some new pains, and it's a slow road to full recovery. I still can't lift my 3-yr old daughter, which breaks both our hearts. For that matter, I can't lift the 7-month old little angel we babysit every other week. So we do everything on the floor. You cope, you manage, you make do. I am trying my best to keep my chin up, both figuratively and literally. We are finally pulling out of the long darkness that is Mid-winter in the middle of Alaska. See the beautiful afternoon sun? Just a few weeks ago it never rose above the hills around my house, so we were in shadow for the 3-ish hours of "daylight" we had. So here I am, in my limited light, with my limited motion, trying to do one of those everyday chores that just need to be done. But it's only for a limited time. And my spirit? That is limitless.

bottom of page