top of page

Week 7: My Love (Member Photos)

Eboni Rivera - This is my love - for better or for worse, in sickness and in health —unconditionally. This year makes 10 years that we have been together - 9 of them we've been married. 4 years ago we almost lost our way and we separated for a few months until we realized that we are stronger together…

Aubrey Dettmer - We welcomed another beautiful baby girl into our family this week, and it's true what they say about a mother's heart not being divided among her children, but only growing with more children. I fell in love with her immediately, and though I have several loves....my husband, my oldest daughter, our newest arrival, my siblings and parents....I am surprised at how quickly this little one stole all of our hearts.

Alexis Pickard - These two are the loves of my life ♥ I waited a long time for love to find me, but it did and for that I am eternally grateful.When my husband and I met he had already enrolled to move to a different country to go to grad school. Everyone said long distance relationships don't last, yet here we are 5 years later. It was not easy! At the begining we had trust issues (long distance relationships will do that to you ) but we got through it. When we decided, because of my age to try to have children we endured two miscarriages (while we were still living separate). When we became pregnant with my son it was so difficult to be happy...the fear of loss is always with you. Nine months later I delivered a healthy baby boy whom we named Samuel which means "God has heard". I know no matter what life throws at me now, with him by my side we can get through anything ♥My husband is my greatest supporter, my coach and my mentor not only in running but also in this journey of life!

Jennifer Podesta - My boys are my world. All of them, from my husband to my 10 month old, have stolen my heart. All of my life I wanted a baby boy, I can't believe I've been blessed with three beautiful, kind, and energetic little boys.

Tausha Coates - My Love, my angel. We lost our baby when he was 6 months old, to SIDS. I miss him so much every single day.

Sara Lowing-Wright - My Love, My first born. He and I had such an amazing connection the first three years of his life, it was effortless and pure. We still have an amazing connection; however, when he was 3 his little brother was born. The connection isn't quiet as undisturbed anymore as life with two kids just isn't the same as life with an only. It is not less amazing, just different. My son, Asher, has always been a connected kid. He is one of those kids that people say, "he seems wiser than his years." Honestly, there are times when he handles situations more maturely than I do. I'm sort of ashamed to admit that, but it's true. The times when my frustrations boil and my composure subsides, he will be there to say something amazingly calm and positive. I have to work a little harder and put more intention behind keeping our connection strong and genuine. Now that he's 7, he is busy with school, sports and playdates. I'm busy with his 4 year old brother, work, managing sports practices and pick-ups and the list goes on and on. I just hope I can always maintain a great connection with my kids. The teen years seem so daunting to me, but I hope we all still love each other through them. lol

Adriana Meixner - My loves and my everything are my family, without question. They have brought so much meaning to my life and have made me a better person. Here I sit with my littlest loves (and my furry baby). It's rare that I get a photo with both my children these days. They are just so busy growing up, learning new things and seeking their independence so I really savor these quiet moments when I get to hold them both and we can all do an activity together. Reading has become that activity over the last year. I marvel at how opening up a book can instantly capture their focus and allow them to explore and tap into their imagination. I can see them developing a love for reading, much like I did growing up, and I can't think of a more enjoyable way for me to spend some quality time with all my loves!

Jenny Parker - My love...I thought about what I was going to post b/c I am lucky to have lots of love in my life. I naturally thought of my son and the baby in my belly, but ultimately, this man is my true love. I love my children, don't get me wrong, but when they are grown up and gone from my house, this man will still be sitting beside me. I love nothing more than plopping down on the couch with him after a long day (or in this case, a rough morning), rubbing that head and kissing that scruffy face. With him, I can face anything.

Ellen Elizabeth Covey - (My love) while it's hard to see, my husband is also in this picture. My husband, my daughter and this new baby are my loves, and with each new addition to our family I know my love will continue to grow.

Jennifer Bruce - My love, in all its imperfection, is beautiful to me. This little girl is the light of my life. She was so excited as I was setting up the camera that she stole the remote and grabbed this shot. Our hair is messy, we're still not dressed for the day... I couldn't care less. She was so happy to be part of what I was doing. I wanted to get her daddy in the shot, too, but he was pulled to another part of the planet for the week. This'll do nicely.

Heather Floyd - I tried my hardest to get my hubby in this photo but he refused so these are my loves minus one. lol And playing with my off camera flash.

Carol Holt - 2 of my loves in one shot...Here is my husband taking in our gorgeous scenery after a little run together. He is my rock and he makes me a better person. My life forever changed when I met him and I appreciate him every day. He's given me 2 beautiful children and I can't imagine my life without him!

bottom of page