top of page

Week 19: ME & Multiplicity (Member Photos)

"Each human being is a multiplicity of miracles" - Thich Nhat Hanh

Manjula Prabhu - Me - A Wife, A Mom, A Photographer, A Playmate for my son, A Cook, A Driver, A Washerwoman (yes! I did say that), A Gardener.... Somewhere along the day while I am trying to balance these, time seems to be blur out and a new day dawns. Yet again the balancing act begins. www.urbanhuesphotography.com

Emily Ingalls - There are so many different aspects to me. I play a lot of different roles, and each one of those roles require me to change and adapt to every individual situation.I'm wife, mom, chauffer, coffee lover, intellectual (otherwise known as homework helper), book lover, not so crafty crafter, photographer, schedule keeper, fighter, the laundry doer, and just plain goofy. Plus many, many more.I'm always these things, and all these things make me, me. www.emilyingallsphotography.com

Diana Sherblom - Multiplicity: I love to dance. Dance frees me to be myself.

Briar Marie - So much of the time there just doesn't seem to be enough of me to go around. I want to give my all to each of them and to all of them, but so often it feels like I come up short. Whenever it feels like we're falling off the rails, I find that spending the entire day on the floor playing whatever they want to play will reset everything. I don't do it often enough.

Eboni Rivera - {luxeartimages.com} "You're only here for a short visit. Don't hurry, don't worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way." Walter Hagen. I'm in and out of my house so many times during the day - dropping the kids to school, coming back, picking them up from school, running errands, going to the gym, the list goes on and on. On average I make a minimum of 12 rounds in and out of my front door on any given day and I'm being very modest with that number. I realize that with all the ins and outs, I'm always rushing and never get a chance to stop to smell the flowers.

MacKenzie Gilliam - 3 emotions, one word. Anxiety. I feel like often times anxiety, or depression is often times looked over. Like it's something that is meaningless or a thing people can just get over. I have been dealing with anxiety for as long as I can remember. I don't let many people know, and I also don't talk about it much. For me, anxiety is like feeling all of my emotions at once. I'm happy in my life, but worried my son may leave us at any time, I get anxious about my house being messy, overwhelmed from the rest of my children. It's a strange feeling to be happy yet so stressed that my body is physically in pain from being so stressed. Putting myself in the frame multiple times felt easy to me, because I feel like I do that everyday. My kids see me happy, my husband often times see me stressed or worried. It's like I'm living in a frame, with a few different me's just trying to balance myself out. This is life for a lot of people, Some people live freely with it, some can't handle it as easily as others. I feel like it's important for people to know that just because one person deals with it easily, doesn't mean the next person will. Mackenzie Gilliam Photography

Elena Pendell - If I could squirt them all with water at the same time, I totally would.

bottom of page