top of page

Week 23: My Summer Bucket List

My Summer Bucket List - My sweet little boy is 9 1/2 now, and he's not so little anymore, and if I'm being honest, he's not always as "sweet" as he used to be. He is starting to exhibit some typical preteen behavior, and I am needing a bigger supply of patience! He's right at that in between stage of starting to need more independence, but still needing his mom and dad. My summer bucket list for this summer is to make as many memories as possible with him, and to truly appreciate all the days when things are just easy, sweet, and fun. Yesterday, he and I went to a nearby park, had a picnic, played in the creek, read some Calvin & Hobbes, had some nice conversation, laughed and relaxed. It was awesome, and I'm so glad I now have the photos to look back and remember such a great day.

bottom of page