top of page

Week 41: ME & Fall

I love fall in Pittsburgh. Other than the fact that for some reason this year my son's allergies have been absolutely awful, I love everything about the fall season. The weather is still mostly warm (in the 70's or 60's) and it is still enjoyable to be outdoors. There are lots of fun things to do outside - go apple picking, go on hayrides, go through corn mazes, go hiking, take photos of all the colors of the changing leaves, and of course, pick out pumpkins to carve.

I was a bit sad this year to find out that the farm we have gone to for our pumpkins since my son was born has closed. I decided that it is just another reminder to enjoy things in the present, because you never know what the future holds. We went to a different nearby farm, and had a great time. I'm so glad I have these photos to remember the day.

bottom of page