top of page

Week 44: Yes, It's Really ME (Member Photos)

Elena Pendell - It's really me. I am such a jeans and T-shirt girl. On the rare occasion that I do have to dress up I feel so out of place. The mask actually helps!

Emily Ingalls - I really felt my age when I had to explain to people who I was on Halloween, but I had a lot of fun doing it anyway. Who doesn't know Axel Rose?! My husband was Slash, but I didn't catch a photo of the two of us together except on his cell phone. We still had a fun time playing beer pong and flip cup at a couples Halloween party Saturday night. www.emilyingallsphotography.com

Jennifer L. Bruce -

Halloween has come and gone

Yet still some phantoms linger on

Enjoy your sweets, child

But do take care -

Beware what lurks

Beneath the stair

Melissa Vaughan - Yes it's really ME. My husband and I dressed up as Calico Critters this Halloween. If you don't know them, they are little animal figures that dress in old-timey clothes. Good fun. And I never realized how comfortable a house dress could be.

Jenny Parker - I used to love to dress up in pretty clothes and go to the office, especially in my red high heels! Every woman should have at least one pair of red high heels. I rarely wear heels anymore or pretty jewelry. These are my wedding shoes. Every once in awhile I like to slip them on and remember that day, one of my fanciest dress up days.

Shelby Hobbs - It's really me! So we found out we're expecting baby #3. I don't know what it is. Hormones I guess. But when I am pregnant I am.. whole. That's the only way I can describe it. I feel clear. creative. compassionate. charitable. I feel like the best version of myself! It is lovely, but it is temporary. Things will change when we have the beautiful baby. And I know this. And it's okay. But I am going to revel in this. I am going to be as creatively driven as I can. I am going to document, enjoy, and document some more! So here we are. My two boys and my changing body. In the water where they're lives began. (home, water-births) Really, the best of me. Taken by my hubby with all of my expertise, but his good eye.

Nicola Bowen - It really is me. No one sees me like this, they see me like my profile photograph:

Once a professor began his class by holding up a glass with some water in it. He held it up for all to see and asked the students, "What would happen if I held it up like this for a few minutes?"

"Nothing" the students said.

“OK what would happen if I held it up like this for an hour?” the professor asked.

“Your arm would begin to ache” said one of the students.

“You’re right, now what would happen if I held it for a day?”

“Your arm could go numb; you might have severe muscle stress & paralysis; have to go to hospital for sure!” Ventured another student, all the students laughed.

“Very good. But during all this, did the weight of the glass change?” Asked the professor.

“No” was the reply of all the students.

“Then what caused the arm to ache; the muscle to stress?” After a pause the professor asked “Before my arm ache, what should I do?”

The students were puzzled.

“Put the glass down!” said one of the students.

“Exactly!” said the professor, “Life’s problems are exactly like this. Hold it for a few minutes in your head; they seem OK. Think of them for a long time; they begin to ache. Hold it even longer; they begin to paralyze you. You will not be able to do anything.” - Author unknown

I really wish I could put the glass down! Boy this project is therapeutic.

bottom of page